HCL, Human Centric Lighting, lighting, biorhythm, lighting design, lighting concept, dynamic lighting

HCL – Human Centric Lighting

What is HCL?

What does that mean? Very simple: the human being is at the centre of a lighting concept. At the beginning of the 21st century, researchers discovered a third photoreceptor in the human eye, which has nothing to do with the actual visual ability. In fact, it regulates our inner clock, controls the day-night rhythm and influences our well-being.

 

NEW REQUIREMENTS FOR ARTIFICIAL LIGHTING

With this discovery, it became clear that artificial lighting has to meet many more requirements than simply providing light. Regardless of the sector. Lighting in the workplace, for example, should motivate and promote concentration. At home, on the other hand, it should be cosy and pleasant at the end of the working day.

The biological effects of light cannot be ignored and are therefore increasingly being taken into account in the planning of lighting concepts.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

THE NATURAL RHYTHM WITH HCL

HCL skilfully transfers the natural interplay of daylight, twilight and night to interiors and thus makes use of the biological effect of different lighting moods. Biologists, psychologists, architects and lighting designers now often work hand in hand.

Life is regulated by time and space. 365 days, 24 hours, day, night, seasons in different places – everything has a rhythm and a dynamic. In the course of time, man has become accustomed to this natural rhythm and the body has adjusted to it. With the HCL – Lighting Design we reproduce this biological process, even better: we can even change bad habits, we can adjust rooms with little or no daylight to it and with the artificial, dynamic lighting we can positively influence our life. Dynamic light brings more quality of life, performance and well-being.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, lighting, biorhythm, lighting design, lighting concept, dynamic lighting
Der human biorhythm

 

HCL AND HEALTH FACTOR

Proper lighting also plays a role in the healthcare sector. Light therapy is used to treat depression and symptoms of fatigue, among other things. Dynamic light helps to restore the human bio-rhythm and to keep the inner clock ticking correctly. We can sleep better again, we are fitter in the morning and more concentrated at work. Hospitals and nursing homes are already working with HCL light concepts

 

VERY SHORT:

In the morning: Sunrise – it becomes bright, the body produces hormones to wake up and get fit

Midday: Daylight with a high blue component and luminosity, keeps us awake and concentrated

Evening: Warm sunset light brings the body down, relaxes and makes us tired

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

HUMAN CENTRIC LIGHTING CONCEPT

 

Thus, HCL lighting concepts use luminaires and lamps in various luminous intensities and colour temperatures that simulate the natural rhythm at different times of day. Decisive factors are the conditions that are simulated by daylight:

  1. illuminance
  2. direction of light
  3. colour temperature

are three of many. Smart lighting control systems can be set up to control the system, which automatically regulate the process independently according to the time of year, day and time. Of course, this can also be controlled manually. Surely, infinitely variable and dimmable systems that don’t even attract attention are best.

HCL APPLICATION AREAS

3 useful applications for HCL concepts in which proven effects are achieved:

  1. office / workplace
  2. school / educational institution
  3. at home

 

HUMAN CENTRIC LIGHTING IN THE OFFICE

Dynamic lighting according to the HCL principle is extremely useful, especially at workplaces with little daylight. Not only the light intensity alone should be considered, but also the direction of light and colour temperature. Stimulating, direct morning light at the start of work, cool, somewhat diffuse daylight to counteract the midday lull, slow fading away to warmer light colours towards the end of the day.

Various companies confirm an increase in performance and productivity of their employees, which outweighs the additional costs for an HCL concept. Also the general mood and the general well-being of the employees are said to have had a positive effect.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

HCL IN SCHOOLS

Teachers and lecturers can select the right lighting scene for different requirements at the touch of a button.

  • Cold white, relatively direct light for activating and waking up in the morning for the first lesson
  • Natural, non-directional daylight for concentrated work and during examinations and tests
  • Warm white light to calm heated moods and excited students after hectic hours or exams

Some studies have also shown amazing performance improvements in this area using dynamic classroom lighting. Not only decreasing error rates, but general effects such as sociable and balanced children.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

DYNAMIC LIGHTING AT HOME

All these findings can of course also be applied to the private home. For this we need different light sources, which are used at different times of the day.

A good idea are daylight alarm clocks, for example, which use a simulated sunrise to get the body’s own hormone balance going. Large-area lamps with daylight of white colour temperature for rooms with little or no natural light. To support relaxation in the evening or in the bedroom, dimmable lamps with warm light colour are ideal.

In this way, we can adjust the lighting mood to our biological rhythm at home at any time and thus do something good for our health and well-being.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

 

With the LED illuminants from SEGULA we can offer a good lighting solution for many applications!

Examples:

 

cool white, warm white, LED light color, LED illuminant, application LED illuminant, the human biorhythm, biorhythm, LED color temperature
Cold-white stimulating and performance-enhancing light colour in contrast to the cosy warm-white for resting the senses!

 

A beautiful tube from the SEGULA Bright Line – with a colour temperature of 4200 Kelvin and high lumen output of 4250 lumen. As a contrast, e.g. for cosy hours on the sofa, a golden Rustika with 2000 Kelvin warm white colour and vintage character. So we find the ideal solution for every room! For sure these can be a good idea for your light planning at home!

Another highlight is the SEGULA Ambient Line. Different light colours in ONE LED illuminant with the Ambient Dimming Technology! With the fully dimmable illuminants it is even possible to change the light colour while dimming. For every demand the right mood. In the video: The shapely Ambient Dimming LED lamp “Trumpet”, which not only cuts a good figure when illuminated!

 

Biorhythm, Colour Temperature, SEGULA LED

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay up-to-date.

Your eMail:

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

HCL – Human Centric Lighting

Was ist HCL?

Was das heißt? Ganz einfach: der Mensch steht im Mittelpunkt eines Beleuchtungskonzeptes. Anfang des 21. Jahrhunderts entdeckten Forscher einen dritten Fotorezeptor im menschlichen Auge, der nichts mit der eigentlichen visuellen Fähigkeit zu tun hat. Vielmehr regelt dieser unsere innere Uhr, steuert den Tag-Nacht-Rhythmus und nimmt Einfluss auf unser Wohlbefinden.

 

NEUE ANFORDERUNGEN AN DIE KÜNSTLICHE BELEUCHTUNG

Mit dieser Entdeckung wurde klar: die künstliche Beleuchtung muss noch viel mehr Anforderungen gerecht werden, als einfach nur Licht zu machen. Egal in welchem Sektor. Die Beleuchtung am Arbeitsplatz beispielsweise soll motivieren und die Konzentration fördern. Zu Hause hingegen soll es zu Feierabend gemütlich und angenehm sein.

Die biologischen Auswirkungen von Licht sind nicht von der Hand zu weisen und finden somit auch immer mehr Beachtung in der Planung von Lichtkonzepten.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

DER NATÜRLICHE RHYTHMUS MIT HCL

HCL überträgt das natürliche Wechselspiel von Tageslicht, Dämmerung und Nacht gekonnt auf Innenräume und nutzt so die biologische Wirkung verschiedener Lichtstimmungen. Damit arbeiten Biologen, Psychologen, Architekten und Lichtplaner nun oft Hand in Hand.
Das Leben ist zeitlich und räumlich geregelt. 365 Tage, 24 Stunden, Tag, Nacht, Jahreszeiten an unterschiedlichen Ort – alles hat einen Rhythmus und eine Dynamik. Im Laufe der Zeit hat sich der Mensch an diesen natürlichen Rhythmus gewöhnt und der Körper ist darauf eingestellt. Mit der HCL – Lichtplanung stellen wir diesen biologischen Ablauf nach, besser noch: wir können sogar schlechten Gewohnheiten entgegenwirken, können Räume mit wenig oder keinem Tageslicht darauf einstellen und mit der künstlichen, dynamischen Beleuchtung unser Leben positiv beeinflussen. Dynamisches Licht bringt mehr Lebensqualität, Leistungsfähigkeit und Wohlbefinden.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept
Der menschliche Biorhythmus

 

HCL UND GESUNDHEITSFAKTOR

Auch im Gesundheitssektor spielt richtiges Licht eine Rolle. Mit Licht-Therapie werden unter anderem Depressionen und Müdigkeitssymptome behandelt. Dynamisches Licht hilft den menschlichen Biorhythmus wiederherzustellen und die innere Uhr richtig zu takten. Wir könne wieder besser schlafen, wir sind morgens fitter und bei der Arbeit konzentrierter. Auch in Kranken- und Pflegehäusern wird mittlerweile schon mit HCL Lichtkonzepten gearbeitet.

 

GANZ GROB:

Morgens: Sonnenaufgang – es wird hell, der Körper produziert Hormone zum wach und fit werden

Mittags: Tageslicht – Licht mit hohem Blau-Anteil und Leuchtkraft, hält uns wach und konzentriert

Abends: Warmes Sonnenuntergangslicht – fährt den Körper herunter, entspannt und macht uns müde

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

HUMAN CENTRIC LIGHTING KONZEPT

So kommen in HCL Lichtkonzepten Leuchten und Leuchtmittel in diversen Leuchtstärken und Farbtemperaturen zum Einsatz, die zu unterschiedlichen Tageszeiten den natürlichen Rhythmus simulieren. Entscheidend sind die Faktoren, die dem Tageslicht nachempfunden werden:

  1. Beleuchtungsstärke
  2. Lichtrichtung
  3. Farbtemperatur

sind drei von vielen. Zur Steuerung könne smarte Lichtsteuerungen eingerichtet werden, die den Ablauf automatisch je nach Jahres-, Tages- und Uhrzeit selbstständig regeln. Natürlich lässt sich das aber auch manuell steuern. Am besten sind natürlich stufenlos regel- und dimmbare Systeme, die nicht einmal auffallen.

HCL ANWENDUNGSBEREICHE

3 sinnvolle Anwendungen für HCL Konzepte in denen nachgewiesen Effekte erzielt werden:

  1. Büro / Arbeitsplatz
  2. Schule / Bildungseinrichtung
  3. Zu Hause

 

HUMAN CENTRIC LIGHTING IM BÜRO

Vor allem an tageslichtarmen Arbeitsplätzen ist eine dynamische Beleuchtung nach dem HCL Prinzip extrem sinnvoll. Dabei sollte nicht nur die Lichtintensität allein beachtet werden, sondern auch die Lichtrichtung und Farbtemperatur. Anregendes, direktes Morgenlicht zum Arbeitsbeginn, kühles etwas diffuses Tageslicht um dem Mittagstief entgegen zu wirken, langsames Abklingen zu wärmeren Lichtfarben zum Feierabend hin.
Diverse Unternehmen bestätigen eine Leistungs- und Produktivitätssteigerung ihrer Mitarbeiter, die die Mehrkosten für ein HCL Konzept aufwiegen. Auch die Grundstimmung und das allgemeine Befinden der Angestellten sollen sich positiv bemerkbar gemacht haben.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

HCL IN SCHULEN

Lehrer und Dozenten können für unterschiedliche Anforderungen per Knopfdruck die richtige Lichtstimmung wählen.

  • Kaltweißes, relativ direktes Licht zum Aktivieren und Aufwecken morgens zur ersten Stunde
  • Natürliches, nicht gerichtetes Tageslicht für konzentriertes Arbeiten und während Klausuren und Prüfungen
  • Warmweißes Licht zum Beruhigen aufgeheizter Stimmungen und aufgeregter Schüler, nach hektischen Stunden oder Klausuren

Einige Studien ergaben auch in diesem Bereich erstaunliche Leistungssteigerungen unter Einsatz der dynamischen Beleuchtung im Klassenzimmer. Nicht nur sinkende Fehlerquoten, sondern allgemeine Effekte, wie umgängliche und ausgeglichene Kinder.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

DYNAMISCHE BELEUCHTUNG ZU HAUSE

Alle diese Erkenntnisse lassen sich natürlich auch das private Heim übertragen. Dafür brauchen wir unterschiedliche Leuchtmittel, die zu unterschiedlichen Tageszeiten zum Einsatz kommen.
Eine gute Idee sind z.B. Tageslicht-Wecker, die mit einem simulierten Sonnenaufgang den körpereigenen Hormonhaushalt auf Trab bringen. Großflächige Lampen mit Tageslicht weißer Farbtemperatur für Räume mit keinem, oder wenig natürlichem Licht. Zur Unterstützung der Entspannung abends oder im Schlafzimmer sind dimmbare Leuchten mit warmer Lichtfarbe ideal.

So können wir auch zu Hause jederzeit die Lichtstimmung unserem Bio-Rhythmus anpassen und damit unserer Gesundheit und unserem Wohlbefinden etwas Gutes tun.

 

HCL, Human Centric Lighting, Beleuchtung, Biorhythmus, Lichtplanung, Beleuchtungskonzept, Lichtkonzept

 

 

Mit den LED Leuchtmitteln von SEGULA können wir für viele Anwendungsbereiche eine gute Lichtlösung anbieten!

BSP:

Kaltweiß, warmweiß, LED Lichtfarbe, LED Leuchtmittel, Anwendung LED Leuchtmittel, der menschliche Biorhythmus, Biorhythmus, LED Farbtemperatur
Kalt-Weiß anregende und leistungssteigernde Lichtfarbe im Gegensatz zum gemütlichen warm-weiß zum Ausruhen der Sinne!

 

Ein schöner Tube aus der SEGULA Bright Line – mit einer Farbtemperatur von 4200 Kelvin und hoher Lumenausbeute von 4250 Lumen. Als Kontrast, z.B. für gemütliche Stunden auf dem Sofa, eine goldene Rustika mit 2000 Kelvin warm-weißer Farbe und Vintage-Charakter. So finden wir für jeden Raum die ideale Lösung!

Ein weiteres Highlight ist die SEGULA Ambient Line. Verschiedene Lichtfarben in EINEM LED Leuchtmittel mit der Ambient Dimming Technologie! Mit den voll dimmbaren Leuchtmitteln ist es sogar möglich die Lichtfarbe während des Dimmens zu verändern. Für jeden Anspruch die richtige Stimmung. Im Video: Die formschöne Ambient Dimming LED Lampe „Trumpet“, die nicht nur im beleuchteten Zustand eine gute Figur abgibt! So gelingt auch die Lichtplanung für zu Hause.

 

Biorhythmus, Farbtemperatur, LED Beleuchtung, LED Leuchtmittel, LED Wissen, SEGULA LED

Kommentare (2)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Immer auf dem neuesten Stand bleiben

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erleben Sie Segula hautnah.

Ihre E-Mail Adresse: